Jump to content

Paddy Bushe

Paddy Bushe was born in Dublin in 1948.

His poetry collections include Poems With Amergin (Dublin, Beaver Row Press, 1989); Teanga (Baile Átha Cliath, Coiscéim, 1990); Counsellor (Kerry, Sceilg Press, 1991); Digging Towards The Light (Dublin, Dedalus Press, 1994); In Ainneoin na gCloch (Coiscéim, 2001); Hopkins on Skellig Michael (Dublin, Dedalus Press, 2001); The Nitpicking of Cranes (Dedalus, 2004); To Ring in Silence, new and selected poems (Dedalus, 2008); and My Lord Buddha of Carraig Eanna (Dedalus Press, 2012).

The recipient of the Oireachtas prize for poetry in 2006, Paddy Bushe was also the recipient of the 2006 Michael Hartnett Poetry Award.

A member of Aosdána, he lives in Kerry.

Dedalus Press